COUNSELING LESSONS ON THE BRAIN


The Brain 101 - BrainHQ from Posit Science

Hello Rippon Students, 

Our Counseling Department is very happy to share information regarding our complex and beautiful Brains in the coming weeks. We have decided to share with you information that we shared with many of our small groups. Learning about the Brain may be a little weird and slightly complicated, but these lessons will be built on taking each area and really expanding the information, so you learn in small increments.

We will be releasing a lesson each week and posting it on our website.

Be safe and we will see you soon.

Lesson 1 (Week of 4/20 - 4/24)

Lesson 2 (Week of 4/27 - 5/01)

Lesson 3 (Week of 5/04 - 5/08)

Lesson 4 (Week of 5/11 - 5/15)

Lesson 5 (Week of 5/18 - 5/22)

 Student Concern? We are here to help!
Please e-mail your counselor directly (see below):

Counseling Dept

If you have a concern about your student, please feel free to contact your grade level counselor.  Parents/students can request a meeting below or email us directly:

Aida Hernandez
Counseling Director:

Ms. Aida Hernandez


E-Mail: hernanal@pwcs.edu
Twitter: @AHernandez_RPMS

Ms. Rapcavage

6th Grade Counselor:
Ms. Suzanne Rapcavage

E-mail: rapcavs@pwcs.edu
Twitter: @CounselorM678 

Ms. Arensberg
7th Grade Counselor:
Ms. Carly Arensberg

E-Mail: arensbca@pwcs.edu
Twitter:  @CArensberg_RPMS

Ms. Osei
7th Grade Counselor:
Ms. Magdalen Osei-Brantuo

E-Mail:  oseibrms@pwcs.edu
Twitter: @MOsei_RPMS

Mr. Davison
 8th Grade Counselor:
Mr. Jeremy "Jake" Davison

E-Mail: davisojj@pwcs.edu
Twitter: @DavisonRpms


 Registrar:
Ms. Sandra Alswayan

E-Mail: alswaysy@pwcs.edu


Counseling Newsletters for Students and Parents

 Newsletter Link
National Eating Disorder Awareness Week   https://www.smore.com/nt3q4-nat-eating-disorder-awareness-week
Kindness Month at Rippon  https://www.smore.com/r642n-kindness-month 
Women's History Month   https://www.smore.com/achxb-women-s-history-month
 Quarter 2 Honor Roll https://www.smore.com/vp2ru-quarter-2-honor-roll 
Celebrating Black History Month  https://www.smore.com/manej-black-history-month 
Academic Career Plans for 7th Grade  https://www.smore.com/x8v3r-looking-ahead-academic-career-plan
No Place for Hate: Pledge Day  https://www.smore.com/xn3hs-pledge-day-no-place-for-hate 
Flirting or Hurting: 7th Grade Lesson  https://www.smore.com/p9754-flirting-or-hurting 
 Signs of Suicide: 7th Grade Lesson https://www.smore.com/rt8hz-signs-of-suicide-2019 
Grading Information for Parents https://www.smore.com/bqe42-grading-information
Hispanic Heritage Month   https://www.smore.com/6uf1z-hispanic-heritage-month-2019
High School Specialty Programs: Overview for Parents  https://www.smore.com/yfk1a-parent-guide-hs-specialty-programs 
   










 Divisionwide Survey Link for Students

http://sgiz.mobi/s3/Divisionwide-Survey-2019-20-MSHS-Student
______________________________________

High School Presentation for 7th Graders

Career Cluster Information

High School Presentation
________________________________________

Academic Career Plan Pre-Post Survey Link for Students

https://forms.gle/WmxD2Q6xD5PouZbg9

_______________________________________

 


(5/22/19) - Parent Newsletter regarding Courses and Scheduling for 2019-2020 School Year!